Quotes of the Day, Jan 26, 2010

To add some emphasis to the previous post, from Clients From Hell:

“Oh, actually we already paid a company to design it in Photoshop. We just need you to click a few buttons and put it on the web. We figure it should only take a couple of hours, so we can pay you $10 an hour.”

“I need 365 all-new, original ‘Far-Side’-esque cartoons for a daily calendar. I can pay $200.”

“This estimate can’t be right! I saw this guy draw the whole Mona Lisa on Youtube in like five minutes. There’s no way you should have to charge me this much to do a ten page website!”

“I’m not paying you anything extra to do the website because it is simply a matter of pushing the right buttons. I know how to push buttons.”

Leave a Reply

